IBEW Local 8
  • January 22, 2021
    Click Pay Your Dues to pay Online!
    2021 Dues rates will remain the
    same as 2020.

    Welcome to Local 8!

    IBEW Local 8 represents more than 2000 members in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan providing skilled craftsmen in the electrical construction industry including commercial, industrial, alternative energy, instrumentation, residential and voice-data-video.

    Our apprenticeship training programs offer students on-the-job training while attending class at our state-of-the-art Joint Apprenticeship Training Center. Providing highly skilled electricians for our customers is the goal of the IBEW. 

    Members also have the opportunity to take journeyman education classes in order to improve their skills and to continue to provide customers with the best trained workforce.

    Local 8's jurisdiction covers Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams and Wood Counties in Ohio and Hillsdale, Lenawee and Monroe Counties in Michigan.

    Download Our App!

    Member Login


    Forgot Your Login?
    Upcoming Events
    Fremont Unit Meeting - Cancelled
    Jan 26, 2021
    Cancelled due to COVID-19.
    Regular Union Meeting
    Feb 01, 2021
    IBEW Local 8 Union Hall
    Executive Board Meeting
    Feb 08, 2021
    Findlay Unit Meeting - Cancelled
    Feb 09, 2021
    Cancelled due to COVID-19.
    Adrian Unit Meeting - Cancelled
    Feb 10, 2021
    << January 2021 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Main Office
    807 Lime City Rd
    Rossford, OH 43460
    Office hours:
    Monday-Friday 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
    Saturday 7:30 am - 11:30 am
    Adrian Unit
    Adrian Armory
    230 W. Maumee St.
    Parking and entrance in rear; meeting in the lower level main room
    Adrian, MI 49221
    *Union meetings are held the
    2nd Wednesday of the month.*
    Defiance Unit
    623 W. Second St.
    Defiance, OH 43512
    *Unit meetings are held the
    3rd Tuesday of the month.**
    Findlay Unit
    American Legion Post #3
    120 W. Front St.
    Findlay, OH 45840
    *Unit meetings are held the
    2nd Tuesday of the month.*
    Fremont Unit
    Bricklayers & Masons Local 46
    1310 Siler Street
    Fremont, OH 43420
    *Unit meetings are held the
    4th Tuesday of the month.*

    Important Links
    ACT Ohio
    IBEW - International Office
    IBEW - Fourth District
    IBEW - Sixth District
    Mesothelioma Prognosis
    Mass Mutual
    Northwest OH Building Trades
    Ohio Clean Energy Jobs Alliance
    Widman & Franklin LLC
    Action Center
  • Class of 2019-2020
    Aug 19, 2020

    Congratulations to the JATC Class of 2019-2020! 

    5th Year Inside 2019

    5th Year Inside 2019-20

    Ross D. Bollin

    Brandon H. Crisp

    Zachary E. Bailey

    Joel T. Baker

    Corey R. Dimon

    Johnathan W. Dunbar

    Scott E. Cousino

    Tyler R. Bentley

    Patrick J. Gerity

    Andrew G. Kuhr

    Alexander S. Crosser

    Austin M. Fleck

    Brady M. Krupp

    Tyler T. LaFountain

    Nicholas Edgar

    Joseph A. Hiler

    Christopher E. Nehls

    Devin Peterson

    Austin J. Jaquillard

    Richard J. Kulakowski Jr.

    Zachary J. Phalen

    Brett A. Rowe

    Matthew R. Nissen

    Kurtis J. Lucht

    Claude A. Randall

    Shaun T. Solly

    Dakota S. Polley

    Phillip M. Simmons

    Shanice M. Stuart

    Christopher N. Taylor

    Christopher J. Puhl Jr.

    Colton O. Walker

    Ryan A. Cocke

    Aaron P. Schenk

    4th Year Residential 2019-20

    3rd Year VDV-S 2019

    Zachary D. Aumiller

    Candice C. Snead

        Courtney K. Fountain

    Joseph W. Baker

    Logan R. Berkey

    Nicholas L. Blakeman

    Jack T. Hennessy

    3rd Year VDV 2019-20

    Jacob R. Geiger

    Taylor D. Miller

    Andrew L. Berning

    Dillan M. Ludwig

    Anthony M. Halsey

    Michael G. Paquette

    James A. Byer

    Ryan C. Snyder

    Michael J. Harley

    Levi J. Pickerel

    Donovan F. Gaston

    Neal D. McMonigle

    Gordon L. Stricklin

  • IBEW Local 8

    Copyright © 2021.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image